• for large orchestra
    3 flutes (2nd doubling piccolo, 3rd doubling alto flute)
    3 oboes (3rd doubling english horn)
    3 clarinets
    bass clarinet
    3 bassoons (3rd doubling contrabassoon)
    4 horns
    3 trumpets
    3 trombones
    4 percussion
    14 violins I
    12 violins II
    10 violas
    8 violoncelli
    6 double basses
  • duration c. 18 min.
  • European Composer's Award of the city of Berlin
  • audio sample
    RIAS Jugendorchester
    conductor: Hermann Bäumer
  • published by:
    Theophilius Productions
  • PDF (1st page)



(...) The œuvre did not require to be characterised by any typology because it was strong enough to speak for itself. (...)

Peter Uehling (BERLINER ZEITUNG, 18 August 2003)

read more ...


(...) Despite an artful, aerially whispering instrumentation, the [Sylphide Dances] lacked any rhythmical or melodical idea (...)

Carsten Niemann (DER TAGESSPIEGEL, 18 August 2003)


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by